Superior Officers In Ghana Prisons Service Promoted

President John Dramani Mahama in consultation with Ghana Prisons Service Council, has approved the promotion of 17 superior officers of the Ghana Prisons Service (GPS) with effect from January 1, 2015.

 A statement issued in Accra by the Chief Public Relations Officer of the GPS, Vitalis A-iyeh and copied to Ghana News Agency yesterday said Deputy Director of Prisons (DDP), Minna Ahwa-Yankey has been promoted to Deputy Director-General of Prisons, in charge of Administration while DDP Mike Owusu-Amponsah has been elevated to Deputy General of Prisons in charge of operations.

The statement mentioned the following persons as being promoted from the rank of DDP to the rank of Director of Prisons (DOP). They are DDP Kwame Ackom Gyedu, DDP Stephen Cofie, DDP Patrick Darko Missah, DDP Emmanuel Yao Adzator and DDP Emma Dilys Sawyerr-Laryea (Mrs).

It said those promoted from the rank of Assistant Director of Prisons (ADP) to DDP are; ADP Blewusi Victor Agbelengor, ADP Cephas Mantey, ADP Robert Awolugutu, ADP Charity A. Magnusen(Mrs), ADP Florence A. Appiah, ADP Eric K Hini, ADP Isaac Kofi Egyir, ADP Nelson B.Duut, ADP Patience Baffoe-Bonnie (Mrs) and ADP Abgosu Mark Kofi Atsu.
Source: GNA

Created: 26 March 2015
Hits: 16259