President Mahama Inaugurates Committee on Emoluments

President John Dramani Mahama has in accordance with Article 71 of the 1992 Constitution, and acting on the advice of the Council of State, appointed a five member Presidential Committee to determine the salaries of Article 71 Office Holders.


The Committee, chaired by Professor Dora Francisca Edu- Buandoh, has the following as members: Professor Kwamena Ahwoi, Dr William Baah Boateng, Mrs Norkor Duah and Mrs Lydia Bawa.


The Committee, which was inaugurated by the President on Tuesday, will be assisted by Trade Unionist, Napoleon Kpoh as Consultant and Rudolf Kuuzegh as Secretary.


Source: Office of the President

Created: 18 January 2016
Hits: 4046